Username:   Password:  
Keep me logged in   Forgot your password?  New user?  
Takacs Quartet

Takacs Quartet


Friends of Chamber Music (FOCM)


Portland State University, Lincoln Performance Hall (Portland, OR )

Run Time

2 hours

The only string quartet to be inducted into Gramophone's Hall of Fame, and the first-ever string quartet to win the Wigmore Hall Medal, the Takacs Quartet is widely recognized as one of the world's great ensembles. They will be joined this year by violist Erika Eckert for Dvorak's marvelous Viola Quintet.
"The Takacs Quartet stands at the peak of its powers - at the peak of its profession. The Boston Globe
Beethoven Quartet in A Major, Op. 18, No. 5
Beethoven Quartet in F minor, Op. 95, "Serioso"
Beethoven Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 127
Haydn Quartet No. 67 in F Major, Op. 88, No. 2
Bartok Quartet No. 2
Dvorak String Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 97

There are no current dates or times.

Past Times