• Cart
  • Log In
  • Hazardous Beauty is a provocative, often very funny, guide to making friends with people who are different from us. Two womenone black, one whiteattend a memoir writing class at a Portland college. They have come to write about their lives, not just talk about them, so they are charged with "coherence," with making sense of love, work, art and aging, and together to explore what all this means at the intersection of gender, race and class. During the 2016 Fertile Ground Festival, audiences called Hazardous Beauty "Wonderfully provocative, witty, complex and brilliant. It was awesome to see two strangers meet and peel through the world's stereotypes and misconceptions to reveal the hearts of two such richly talented, yet scarred individuals. Brava!" Hazardous Beauty has been revised and updated with new surprises for this fully produced world premiere.

    -----
    Part of Fertile Ground: A City-wide Festival of New Works

    Run Time

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Fri 25 Jan 2019 07:30PM PT, Fertile Ground

    Buy
    Sat 26 Jan 2019 07:30PM PT, Fertile Ground

    Buy
    Sun 27 Jan 2019 03:00PM PT, Fertile Ground

    Buy
    Fri 01 Feb 2019 07:30PM PT, Fertile Ground

    Buy
    Sat 02 Feb 2019 07:30PM PT, Fertile Ground

    Buy
    Sun 03 Feb 2019 03:00PM PT, Fertile Ground

    Buy
    Fri 08 Feb 2019 07:30PM PT

    Buy
    Sat 09 Feb 2019 07:30PM PT

    Buy
    Sun 10 Feb 2019 03:00PM PT

    Buy
    Fri 15 Feb 2019 07:30PM PT

    Buy
    Sat 16 Feb 2019 07:30PM PT

    Buy
    Sun 17 Feb 2019 03:00PM PT

    Buy