• Cart
  • Log In
  • Como agua para Chocolate (Like Water for Chocolate) / U.S. Premiere / September 6 - October 7, 2018
    Based on the novel by Laura Esquivel (Mexico)
    Adapted for the stage by Garbi Losada (TEATROA)
    Directed by Olga Sánchez

    A dash of romance, a sprinkle of comedy, and lots of quail, chile, mole, and rose petals create an intense world of passion! A young woman trapped by traditions finds freedom in cooking so magical it inspires people to laugh, cry, and burn with desire.

    Presented in Spanish with English surtitles. English speakers recommended to sit in rows E through H in order to read the surtitles comfortably. If you require a wheelchair space please call the office, 202-234-7174, to book your ticket. There are limited wheelchair spaces available for each show.

    Fri 21 Sep 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sat 22 Sep 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sun 23 Sep 2018 02:00PM ET

    Buy
    Thu 27 Sep 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Fri 28 Sep 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sat 29 Sep 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sun 30 Sep 2018 02:00PM ET

    Buy
    Thu 04 Oct 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Fri 05 Oct 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sat 06 Oct 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sun 07 Oct 2018 02:00PM ET

    Buy