Username:   Password:  
 
Keep me logged in   Forgot your password?  New user?  
Are you now, or have you ever been...

Are you now, or have you ever been...

Producer

MetroStage


Venue

MetroStage (Alexandria, VA)


Run Time

2 hours with 1 intermission


Are you now, or have you ever been...
written and conceived by Carlyle Brown

A fictional account of the demons and dilemnas faced by Langston Hughes while attempting to write a poem on the eve of his appearance before the Senate Permanent Subcommittee on Investigations led by Senator Joseph McCarthy. Performed against the backdrop of searing blues and the ever-present poetic hues of Langston.


  • Thu 05 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET, Pay What You Can (door sales only)
    At Door
    Box Office/Check-in: opens 60 minutes in advance
  • Fri 06 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 07 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 07 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 08 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 08 Oct 2017 07:00PM ET, Press Night Buy
  • Wed 11 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Thu 12 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Fri 13 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 14 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 14 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 15 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 15 Oct 2017 07:00PM ET Buy
  • Wed 18 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Thu 19 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Fri 20 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 21 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 21 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 22 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 22 Oct 2017 07:00PM ET Buy
  • Wed 25 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Thu 26 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Fri 27 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 28 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 28 Oct 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 29 Oct 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 29 Oct 2017 07:00PM ET Buy
  • Wed 01 Nov 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Thu 02 Nov 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Fri 03 Nov 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 04 Nov 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sat 04 Nov 2017 08:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 05 Nov 2017 03:00PM ET Buy
  • Sun 05 Nov 2017 07:00PM ET Buy