• Cart
  • Log In
  • The Mirabal sisters of Dominican Republic were elegant and wealthy. Using the code name "butterflies", they inspired resistance cells against the dictatorial regime of General Rafael Trujillo until their brutal murder. This memory play is a riveting account of courage and activism.
    English speakers recommended to sit in rows E through H in order to read the surtitles comfortably. If you require a wheelchair space please call the office, 202-234-7174, to book your ticket. There are limited wheelchair spaces available for each show.

    Run Time

    1 hour 45 minutes

    Fri 27 Apr 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sat 28 Apr 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sun 29 Apr 2018 02:00PM ET

    Buy
    Thu 03 May 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Fri 04 May 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sat 05 May 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sun 06 May 2018 02:00PM ET

    Buy
    Thu 10 May 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Fri 11 May 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sat 12 May 2018 08:00PM ET

    Buy
    Sun 13 May 2018 02:00PM ET

    Buy