Username:   Password:  
 
Keep me logged in   Forgot your password?  New user?  
Sordid Lives: A black comedy about white trash…  by Del Shores

Sordid Lives: A black comedy about white trash… by Del Shores

Producer

Fuse Theatre Ensemble


Venue

Funhouse Lounge (Portland, OR)


Run Time

1 hour 45 minutes


Sordid Lives: A black comedy about white trash…
by Del Shores

OUTwright's five-year anniversary's feature production of Sordid Lives takes us back
to a point in our history when gay conversion therapy was considered by many to be a
justifiable response to homosexuality. As we head into Trump and Pence's America,
this story is as timely as ever. In this sidesplitting comedy, the audience endures
Brother Boy's detention in a mental health facility, his impassioned battles with
psychiatrists and family members, and his eventual and triumphant escape at the
hands of the only man he has ever truly loved. Del Shores beautifully renders this
nuanced discussion with just the right amount of sugar to make the medicine go down.


  • Fri 19 May 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sat 20 May 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sun 21 May 2017 08:00PM PT Buy
  • Fri 26 May 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sat 27 May 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sun 28 May 2017 02:00PM PT Buy
  • Fri 02 Jun 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sat 03 Jun 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sun 04 Jun 2017 02:00PM PT Buy
  • Fri 09 Jun 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sat 10 Jun 2017 07:00PM PT Buy
  • Sun 11 Jun 2017 08:00PM PT Buy